Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: COFFY (1973) x 2

Coffy Poster

Dee Dee Bridgewater/Roy Ayers/Wayne Garfield – Coffy is the Color

Music and images from Coffy (1973) directed by Jack Hill; Coffy is the Color – Dee Dee Bridgewater/Roy Ayers/Wayne Garfield

Dee Dee Bridgewater – Coffy Baby

Music and images from Coffy (1973) directed by Jack Hill; Coffy Baby vocals Dee Dee Bridgewater.

Next week will see the finale of Stepping into Something Weird. it will be five full days of Something Weird Video posts as I summarize my favourite watches of the feature, my favourite double and triple features and my favourite performances!

Have a GORETACULAR weekend and see you here Sunday night for my Favourite Five Something Weird Video films!

stepping into something weird adam

stepping into something weirdtud

stepping into something weirdwsoc

steppingintosomethingweirddarlenebennett

Stepping Into Something Weird COAPCB

3 Responses to “Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: COFFY (1973) x 2”

  1. conradw58 Says:

    I fondly recall going to see Coffy(on a double bill with The Big Doll House) at the Comet Drive-In(still there!) in June of 1973. I had already seen The Big Doll House at the drive-in,but it didn’t matter,and Coffy was/is a terrific movie! Wishing you a great weekend,Goregirl!

    • I’ve never seen a Jack Hill film on the big screen but I am a big fan of Mr. Hill! I like all of Jack Hills films! I’ve seen all of them except Mondo Keyhole which I recently ordered and should be getting any day! Mondo Keyhole was co-directed by John Lamb. I really look forward to this set! I also plan on picking up Lamb’s Mermaids of Tiburon which looks and sounds fantastic! Mermaids has Timothy Carey in it too! Have you seen it or Mondo Keyhole?

      • conradw58 Says:

        I’ve saw the cut version of Mermaids on TV years ago,and recall liking it. Timothy Carey is always great! Mondo Keyhole I need to see! 🙂

Leave a Reply

