Goregirl is BACK!

Gory Greetings! Goregirl is back! You will still find my film reviews over at 366 Weird Movies but special features like ‘Favorite Five’ and ‘Goddesses of Underground Cinema’ will be returning to my little corner of the internet.

You know that line in Dead Milkman’s song Punk Rock Girl?

“We asked for Mojo Nixon.
They said he don’t work here.
We said if you don’t got Mojo Nixon then your store could use some fixin’.”

I loved Dead Milkman and that made me want to check out the music of Mojo Nixon. This is my world. It is the world that consumes me. I love a film by a director, I seek out every film by that director. I see an interview with that director that notes another director as his influence; I seek out every film by that director. It is an unending journey. Old friends and new; I hope you will join me on this road to discovery of all things salaciously cinematically satisfying.

Tune in July 1 for another Goddesses of Underground Cinema entry!

***Pictured: Image from Blind Woman’s Curse (1970) directed by Teruo Ishii

2 Responses to “Goregirl is BACK!”

  1. NO SECRET THAT I LIKE GOREGIRL 100%

Leave a Reply

