FUN WITH GIFs: Terror Of Mechagodzilla (1975)

In keeping with my current Kaiju obsession here are two gifs from Ishiro Honda’s 1976 film Terror of Mechagodzilla. Eyes and lasers! Look out!

output_EODi68

Katsura Mafune (Tomoko Ai) once a lovely human lady is transformed into a cyborg by the aliens.

output_bLxYIK

Mechagodzilla!

10 Responses to “FUN WITH GIFs: Terror Of Mechagodzilla (1975)”

  1. I love this final entry of the original Godzilla films a lot. I also love your Tumblr site,Goregirl! So much cool stuff to be found there as well as right here. I tune in both… Same Goregirl time,Same Goregirl channel!

    • Me too! This is one of the Honda films I bought and it was a superb investment! I want more and more and more! Thank you very much Conrad! I am really enjoying my tumblr site! Writing has not been coming easy lately, I burnt myself out a bit with the Something Weird feature. I could never review as much as I want which is why I love tumblr. It is a way to talk about what I have been watching and enjoying without writing a word!

      • I sure understand about the Something Weird marathon supplying a little burn out. It was a fabulous series of reviews each and every day! Tumblr is a great outlet for those days you don’t write a review. I can tell each of your sites are a true labor of love!

        • goregirl Says:

          I’ve seen a lot of movies I enjoyed lately too but I just can not get my head into the review writing. I will have another favourite five next week though. If nothing else, I am passionate about movies. Cheers Conrad!

  2. Ah, kaiju! Where would my misspent childhood be without Godzilla and the gang?

    Did you ever hear of Kaiju Big Battel?

    http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kaiju_Big_Battel

    Sadly, I moved away from Boston without ever seeing a performance of their’s.

  3. Victor De Leon Says:

    Kaiju GIF’s! Yay! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

