Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: John Dankworth – Modesty Blaise Theme (Vocal Version)

Music and images from Modesty Blaise (1966) directed by Joseph Losey. Modesty Blaise Theme and soundtrack composed by John Dankworth. Vocals; Roger Greenaway and Roger Cook (Thanks a lot Conrad!)

MODESTY BLAISE starring Monica Vitti, Terence Stamp, Dirk Bogarde, Harry Andrews, Michael Craig, Clive Revill, Alexander Knox, Rossella Falk, Scilla Gabel, Michael Chow, Joe Melia, Saro Urzì, Tina Aumont and Oliver MacGreevy

Modesty Blaise

5 Responses to “Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: John Dankworth – Modesty Blaise Theme (Vocal Version)”

  1. My Mom took me to see this great movie in the Summer of 1966. The artists singing the title ditty are David(Roger Greenaway) and Jonathan(Roger Cook). I remember seeing them on shows like Shindig and Hullabaloo during the 1960’s British Invasion because I’m VERY old! 🙂

  2. I remember Peter O’Donnell (the creator) being disappointed with this one. I loved the comic strip.

    There was a new Modesty Blaise film made not too long ago. Not sure if that was much better. But they hired a more “Eurasian” looking actress which better fit Blaise’s ethnic origin.

    • A friend gifted me this groovy soundtrack so I decided to give it a watch; I needed to collect some pictures anyway. This was my first and only viewing but I thought it was fun. Admittedly I am unfamiliar with the comic strip and I had no idea another version existed. I’ll have to look it up!

Leave a Reply

