Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Plan 9 from Outer Space (1959)

plan 9 from outer space1

I have posted two pieces from the soundtrack for Plan 9 From Outer Space directed by Edward D. Wood Jr. The title sequence is the solitary “music only track”; I like it but it is rather short so I threw in Criswell Predicts.

Plan 9 from Outer Space TITLES…

Criswell Predicts from Plan 9 From Outer Space

“Greetings my friend. We are all interested in the future for that is where you and I are going to spend the rest of our lives.”

plan 9 from outer space

3 Responses to “Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Plan 9 from Outer Space (1959)”

  1. I remember seeing Plan 9 From Outer Space for the first time on late night TV around 1976 or 1977. This was before the Medveds wrote all those Worst Movies Ever Made and Golden Turkey books(books I passed on after looking through them because I didn’t agree with their choices). Probably the reason I was never a big fan of Mystery Science Theater 3000(no offense to the show’s legions of fans). Sure Plan 9 is inept,but it’s a fun,fun movie,with great dialogue and never boring! And what a cast. One of my least favorite movies is James Cameron’s Titanic,but it won tons of awards and is beloved by zillions so what do I know!

    • I’ve seen Plan 9 a few times and it never fails to amuse me. I don’t know the Medveds or Golden Turkey books but I don’t like the sound of it. The only time I ever stumble upon MST seems to be when I am looking for movies to watch on YouTube. Seems that they have done a few episodes mocking the films on my to see list. I’ve never sat through an entire episode to be honest. I’d watch an Edward D. Wood Jr film 100 times before I ever re-watched Titanic! If they wanted to torture me Clockwork Orange style that would be a good choice.

      • Hahahahahahaha Same here,give me an Ed D. Wood film(I love them all!) any day instead of that overrated Cameron mess. Nice to know this old man has very similar taste in movies as Goregirl!

Leave a Reply

