Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Giorgio Moroder x 2

Today on ye olde YouTube channel I posted two tracks for Giorgio Moroder’s much maligned soundtrack for Fritz Lang’s Metropolis (1927). You update a soundtrack for a film from 1927 with contemporary music, and pop music no less, you are going to rub some people the wrong way. In any case, I rather like Giorgio Moroder’s deliciously eighties instrumental numbers so maligned or not here they are…

Giorgio Moroder – The Legend of Babel

Giorgio Moroder – Machines

I was originally going to do a third slideshow for Freddie Mercury’s Love Kills but than I seen this gorgeous video and decided there was no way in hell I could top it.

7 Responses to “Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Giorgio Moroder x 2”

  1. I like this remix of Metropolis very much and that is what people need to think of it as. A remix

    • Happy to see shared appreciation for both the music and Moroder’s presentation.

      I like the way you put it, Vern. I also see it as a remix.

    • I have posted nothing but updated scores for silent films all month long. In many case there was never an original score for these films. If they played at large theatres in major cities they would sometimes have live musical accompaniment but more often they would literally be silent films when playing at the average theatre. I am loving these updates heaps.

  2. Victor De Leon Says:

    Moroder!!! Love his stuff. Thanks for the vids. I really like The Legend of Babel.

Leave a Reply

