Send Me to the ‘Lectric Chair – Guy Maddin Short Film

I think this superb 2009 short featuring Isabella Rossellini is a delicious taste of the awesomeness that is Guy Maddin. If you dig this, you should do the following…seek out every single Guy Maddin film and watch it. The Vancouver International Film Festival started today; September 26. I am on vacation for two weeks beginning October 1 AND I will be moving back to downtown Vancouver’s West Side that day! I will be sharing my own personal VIFF experience beginning October 2. Have a goretastic weekend my friends!

2 Responses to “Send Me to the ‘Lectric Chair – Guy Maddin Short Film”

  1. Have fun at the festival! We’re eager to hear your reports!

    • Thanks Eric. The festival is always a very cool experience; lots of like-minded, cinema-loving folks. I’m attending with a friend…and I’m hopeful we made some good decisions.

Leave a Reply

