Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Alex North – The Misfits Main Theme

I am watching The Saddest Music in the World tonight! I love me some Guy Maddin! I also love me some Alex North! Music and images from John Huston’s 1961 film THE MISFITS starring Clark Gable, Marilyn Monroe and Montgomery Clift. Main Theme by Alex North.

2 Responses to “Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Alex North – The Misfits Main Theme”

  1. Being a misfit myself(not the singing kind),it’s only natural I love all movies about misfits especially a film CALLED The Misfits. Clark Gable and Marilyn Monroe put forth some of the best work of their careers in this film. Quite sad it was the final completed film for both as Marilyn Monroe in particular shows incredible dramatic depth in The Misfits and we were left with lost potential of what might have followed. Exceptional supporting cast. Great post as always,Goregirl.

Leave a Reply

