Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: The London Theatre Orchestra – The Howling

I am a big fan of The Howling! Although I have never honored The Howling with a review, it has made two lists on ye olde blog; My TOP 10 Favourite Horror Films From 1981 and My Top Ten Favourite Werewolf Films. Unfortunately I do not have the original Pino Donaggio version but The London Theatre Orchestra does a nice job of it.

Music and images from Joe Dante’s 1981 film The Howling. Theme performed by The London Theatre Orchestra.

2 Responses to “Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: The London Theatre Orchestra – The Howling”

  1. A great movie, and literally Joe Dante’s masterpiece: the work that showed he had achieved true mastery of his craft. Terrifically stylish and just about perfect, and on a Corman budget no less (the world owes him a debt for selling it to Avco Embassy so it would get proper attention).

    • goregirl Says:

      I would have to agree…this is Dante’s masterpiece. I enjoyed this period of Dante…I am a sucker for Rock n Roll Highschool and Piranha.

Leave a Reply

