Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Acanthus – The Shiver of the Vampires (Title Theme)

Music and images from Jean Rollin’s 1971 film Le frisson des vampires (The Shiver of the Vampires). Title theme courtesy of Acanthus. Hot damn! This is one freaky, warped piece of music!

3 Responses to “Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Acanthus – The Shiver of the Vampires (Title Theme)”

  1. Nice! I need to get back into soundtracks, as I sold off my collection over the years to free up space and make some money when I was broke. I’ve been listening to a lot of stuff, but have avoided buying and even downloading anything thanks to being so busy with too much other stuff…

    • goregirl Says:

      I start reinvigorating the collection about two years ago and now I’m addicted! I’ve been watching a lot of Rollin lately and was inspired to pick up the compilation The B-Music of Jean Rollin which is a real gem. I had a decent collection of soundtracks on vinyl once upon a time…but they are long gone. I am mostly downloading mp3s at this point but I do pick up the odd CD.

  2. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your
    efforts and I will be waiting for your next write ups thank you once again.

Leave a Reply

