Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Lubos Fiser – The Magic Yard

Music and images from Jaromil Jires’ lovely and hypnotic 1970 film Valerie and Her Week of Wonders music by Lubos Fiser – The Magic Yard.

6 Responses to “Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Lubos Fiser – The Magic Yard”

  1. This one’s been on my watch list for a while now…

    • goregirl Says:

      Valerie…amazing imagery, unique, beautiful, strange, surreal coming-of-age thing…absolutely bewitching! You should DEFINITELY see this one! I am going to be doing a series of Czech film reviews and slideshows in the immediate future as a matter of fact 🙂

  2. I just saw a perfect movie: “girls will be girls” !!!!!!!!!!
    I love john waters but this movie puts him to shame.
    all three of the main characters are OMG
    ……….I love COCO PERU…………………………………..

    • goregirl Says:

      I’ve never heard of it…I will definitely check it out on that high recommend!

      But let it be known…no one puts Waters to shame sir. NO ONE.

  3. I freaking love this movie and soundtrack! I got to see the film at a Pittsburgh,Pa theater with a cousin of mine(she drove us 50 miles to see it,and had done the same thing one year earlier to watch the uncut Once Opon A Time In The West)in 1970. In my humble opinion,you are the coolest of the cool,Gore Girl!

    • goregirl Says:

      Isn’t Valerie a whole bunch of spectacular?! I bought a Czech New Wave set from Criterion, which among other enticing titles contains Daisies. A friend burned a copy of Daisies for me and I loved it so much it inspired me to blow a wad of dough on this set. I should add that it includes another Jires flick too! I’m expecting it at my door any day!

Leave a Reply

