Guest Post at THE LAST DRIVE-IN

the last drivein

It was my pleasure to contribute a guest post for Jo’s feature The Fantastically Huge World of Mr. B.I.G: Bert I. Gordon over at The Last Drive-In (one of my favourite spots on the internet!). Check it out here. While you are there do take some time to peruse her deliciously delightful world of classic cinema!

attack of the puppet people

6 Responses to “Guest Post at THE LAST DRIVE-IN”

  1. conradw58 Says:

    Great “guest appearance” post! The Last Drive-In is another awesome blog! There are so many out there and that is a good thing! I too grew up watching Mr B.I.G. 1950’s movies on tv and was lucky enough to see a few of his 1960’s and 70’s films at the drive-in. I love the heck out of Gordon’s films,especially Earth Vs. The Spider(saw this at the drive-in in the 1960’s),The Puppet People,Village of the Giants,and The Mad Bomber.

    • goregirl Says:

      Thanks Conrad…The Last Drive-In is the cat’s meow! Mr. B.I.G. is definitely passionate about his craft and his films are a lot of fun!

  2. It was such a hoot to have Goregirl over to the Drive In… Glad you liked it too conrad…We got to do it again real soon- stay scary my hilarious friend-MonsterGirl

    • goregirl Says:

      Absolutely we should do it again…I look forward to playing in your sandbox soon! And thanks for that killer intro and the spectacular picture additions-you rock and roll sister!

  3. Awesome guest post! I love both of your websites so this is a dream come true!

    -Steve

    • goregirl Says:

      Thanks Steve! I’m a big fan of The Last Drive-In too! MonsterGIRL and GoreGIRL together at last!! There will surely be a sequel!

Leave a Reply

