Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Ennio Morricone – Un Amico (from Revolver)

Ennio Morricone – Un Amico from Sergio Sollima’s 1973 film Revolver with a Fabio Testi slideshow.

7 Responses to “Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Ennio Morricone – Un Amico (from Revolver)”

  1. conradw58 Says:

    One of my favorite Morricone scores and from an excellent film,too! I first saw Revolver as Blood in the Streets at the drive-in as released by good old Independent International. I still had hair in those days! : ) Lots of great music on your You Tube channel,Gore Girl!

    • goregirl Says:

      I must confess that I have never seen Revolver. It is high in the queue though! How wrong can you go with Fabio Testi and Oliver Reed kicking some ass?! Thank you sir…the YouTube channel will get lots of love this year, I hope to add a ton more great music!

  2. If you wouldn’t rather have this soundtrack album than the Beatles album, you’re no friend to cinema.

  3. This song is sooooo 70s in the best way possible.

    I have to admit, I recognized it… purely from Inglourious Basterds. I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing. Because I haven’t seen the film where it was originally used.

    • goregirl Says:

      Ain’t it just?! I am doing lots of delving outside of Giallo/horror in my Italian viewing these days! Been watching Westerns and Eurocrime both of which have been absolutely positively freaking delightful!!

Leave a Reply

