Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Rampage – Ennio Morricone

Tomorrow I will be posting my final top ten list for my 90s horror feature. I am happy to say the decade ended on a high note! My YouTube channel will be dedicated to the music of Ennio Morricone right up until the end of March! I have a ton of great tracks to share with you and hopefully I can come up with some interesting slideshows to accompany them. Below is an Ennio Morricone track from William Friedkin’s 1987 film Rampage. I have not seen every film in this slideshow but the few I have seen have been solid efforts that include The French Connection, Cruising, Sorcerer, To Live and Die in L.A., Bug and one of my favourite horror film’s of all time The Exorcist. I look forward to checking out Friedkin’s newest film Killer Joe.

Music from William Friedkin’s 1987 film Rampage by Ennio Morricone with a William Friedkin slideshow.

4 Responses to “Goregirl’s Dungeon on YouTube: Rampage – Ennio Morricone”

  1. I’m sure you’ll enjoy “Killer Joe”, Goregirl. I actually watched it twice in one weekend during its theatrical run, and it wound up on my Top 5 favourite films of 2012. It also prompted me to revisit a few titles by Friedkin including “Sorcerer”, “Cruising”, and “Rampage”. All of which I either loved (the first two) or liked a lot (the latter film).

  2. I remember Mom and me going to see Good Times when it first came out because we both loved Sonny and Cher! In the 1970’s it was The French Connection and The Exorcist that I saw on the big screen. The Exorcist is an all-time favorite of mine as well. An amazing film that still has the same emotional effect on me now as it did in 1973. I had forgotten all about Morricone’s score for Rampage!

    • I never even heard of Good Times before I put together this slideshow!! I have a friend who does a great Cher imitation! Part of the 70s charm is the candid way characters are betrayed…you so rarely find characters as politically incorrect as Doyle anymore…the guy is a real asshole!

Leave a Reply

