Riz Ortolani – Cannibal Holocaust (Main Theme & Adulteress’ Punishment)

Cannibal Holocaust (Main Theme) (2:57) & Adulteress’ Punishment (3:21) music by Riz Ortolani with a slideshow of Ruggero Deodato’s films. Special thanks to Sly from @Lost_on42ndSt … follow him on Twitter for great soundtrack music!!

5 Responses to “Riz Ortolani – Cannibal Holocaust (Main Theme & Adulteress’ Punishment)”

  1. I love this score and the movie is pretty hard to shake. The real animal killings are not easy to watch,yet it’s a film with a potent message perhaps even more relevant now than ever before. On a lighter note,I like Deodato’s Body Count and Dial Help,too. : )

    • I love this score too…I’ve been listening to it a lot recently. I am not sure I have seen either Body Count or Dial Help. I will have to rectify that when I get through this mountain of 90s horror films.

      • Both films are mild compared to Deodato’s cannibal films which are like an endurance test! Most reviews I’ve seen on the IMDB have not been kind.But I thought they were enjoyable enough. Body Count resembles an American made Friday the 13 clone,but David Hess and Mimsy Farmer are in the cast. I sorta,kinda like The Washing Machine(1993)also directed by Riggero Deodato. Pretty good for a 1990’s giallo!

        • Oh…I’ve seen Washing Machine actually…might review that one…it was…um….interesting.

          • “it was…um…interesting” hahahahaha I like that! Will look forward to that review if you can fit it in. Seems to me I enjoyed Castle Freak. I think. Maybe… Awww,I don’t remember! : )

Leave a Reply

