Ennio Morricone – Deborah’s Theme (Music & Images from Once Upon A Time In America)

Music & Images from Sergio Leone’s 1984 film Once Upon A Time In America – Music by Ennio Morricone.

3 Responses to “Ennio Morricone – Deborah’s Theme (Music & Images from Once Upon A Time In America)”

  1. A truly gorgeous score to one of the best movies of all time(at least for my two cents). I had a chance to see the four hour version at a special preview before the moronic U.S. distributor butchered the film,rendering it incomprehensible. They did the same thing to Once Upon A Time In The West after its initial showings,which I was fortunate enough to see. I’m glad to see both films restored on DVD,although there’s a soundtrack foul-up at the very end of Once Upon A Time In The West that has yet to be corrected that an old fart like me would recall. Once Upon A Time In America should have recieved some Oscars,Morricone for sure. There is something “other worldly” magical about the scores Morricone did for Sergio Leone. Another great post,Gore Girl!

    • I knew about the Once Upon a Time in the West massacre, but I didn’t know they did the same thing to Once Upon a Time in America! Bastards! What the hell?! I have seen West countless times but for some reason America I have only seen twice. A friend bought it for me for my b-day and I just got around to watching it for the second time a week or two ago. It is epic! Sergio Leone and Ennio Morricone are definitely one of cinema’s greatest pairings. I have been contemplating a post about great cinema pairings… some time in the new year perhaps.

      • How could they do that to Leone?! Especially since Once Upon A Time In America turned out to be his final film. I think a post on great cinema pairings would be terrific!

Leave a Reply

