Music and Images from Jason and the Argonauts (1963) Bernard Herrmann

Two Weeks without posting a YouTube video…shame on me! How can anyone not like Jason and the Argonauts?! Below is a delightful collection of pictures from Jason and the Argonauts featuring the fantastical creations of Ray Harryhausen!

Music and Images from Don Chaffey’s 1963 film Jason and the Argonauts. Music composed by Bernard Herrmann.

6 Responses to “Music and Images from Jason and the Argonauts (1963) Bernard Herrmann”

  1. Yet another fond Saturday matinee memory. I never get tired of the stop motion animation of the legendary Ray Harryhausen. Great score,too!

    • I haven’t had cable for years…in fact, right now, I don’t even have a TV! But I swear this movie was played on TV at least once or twice a year when I did have cable. Even though I have seen this movie no less than a dozen times, I still eagerly anticipate the appearance of each creature!

      • Yes,at least once or twice a year,this film appeared on cable! I remember Mom and I going to see it when the movie was first released(on a Saturday matinee double bill with The Vikings),and loved all the creatures,particularly those skeleton warriors!

        • P.S. I don’t think cable is as great as it once was,unlike the glory days of UHF,and except for a few channels,I wouldn’t miss it myself. I hope you get another TV if you want one!

          • I will probably replace my TV one day but I’m in no hurry…I recently upgraded my monitor to a 27in and I gotta tell ya it is pretty sweeeeeeeet!!!!

  2. I love Harryhausen’s work on this one

Leave a Reply

