COCKNEYS Vs. ZOMBIES

I am ashamed to say I received an email about Cockneys Vs. Zombies on August 10 and I am just now getting around to posting about it. Bloody hell! Cockneys Vs. Zombies is a new horror-comedy from the UK directed by Matthias Hoene and stars Michelle Ryan, Harry Treadaway and the lovely Honor Blackman. Coming to UK theatres this Friday (August 31)!

Synopsis as follows:

A bunch of east-enders fight their way out of a zombie-infested London, led by an unlikely gang of amateur banks robbers and foul-mouthed plucky pensioners.

I do love me a horror-comedy! Add zombies and British accents and you’ve got yourself a Goregirl-friendly bit o’celluloid! Check out the teaser and full trailer…

7 Responses to “COCKNEYS Vs. ZOMBIES”

  1. Oboviously the creators of this movie are fans of the slow walkers! Excellent ! ..I love it…gotta see this one! Thanks for the heads up on it. I missed this one as well…

    • The teaser killed me! I’m not sure when we will see it in North America, but I’ll be keeping an eye on this one.

  2. I live in the UK and didn’t know it was coming out 31st aug, saw the trailer thanks for reminding me to see it 😀

  3. This thing looks like a metric shit-ton of fun.

    • “Metric shit-ton of fun”…delightfully put! Were we not talking about making a horror film with seniors recently?

Leave a Reply

