Music & Images from My Name is Nobody (Ennio Morricone)

New YouTube video; music and images from Tonino Valerii & Sergio Leone’s 1973 film My Name is Nobody. Music by Ennio Morricone! I really dig this theme; it captures the film’s spirit beautifully! Warning…gets stuck in the head for days!

2 Responses to “Music & Images from My Name is Nobody (Ennio Morricone)”

  1. Good stuff,Goregirl! What would a comment from me be without mentioning that I saw this film at the drive-in! Henry Fonda’s final Western,another genre I love,and the next to the last effort for Sergio Leone. Highly enjoyable movie,and I’ve yet to meet a Morricone score in a Spaghetti Western I didn’t like. Have you heard his scores for A Pistol For Ringo and The Return of Ringo,both first-rate Spaghetti Westerns directed by Duccio Tessari? Probably a silly question. : )

    • goregirl Says:

      Actually not a silly question at all. Although I have heard a few pieces of music from the film I have not seen the film itself. It was my love of Italian horror that motivated me to check out the Italian westerns. I have seen every Leone film, a bunch of Django films (still working my way through those) and otherwise just a sprinkling of others. I have much ground here still to explore…and I shall!!

Leave a Reply

