Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots (Part 1) – The Flaming Lips with a Toho Films slideshow!


I had no Kaiju themes in my collection so I decided to use The Flaming Lips. Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots? I just thought it worked here. Am I wrong? This is probably the newest piece of music I have ever used for one of my slideshows. Not that it is terribly new anymore, but it is from the past decade! All the films on this list were produced by Toho Company. I did take some liberities here including The Ring and Metropolis and a few others as they were actually produced by multiple companies. I did not include any films that were strictly distributed (and not produced) by Toho like Grave of the Fireflies etc. I tried to show a decent cross section of genres, but Toho made a shitload of monster movies so I could not really avoid putting a fair number in the mix. Besides which, I love em!

Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots (Part 1) – The Flaming Lips with a Toho Films slideshow!

2 Responses to “Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots (Part 1) – The Flaming Lips with a Toho Films slideshow!”

  1. You can’t go wrong with The Flaming Lips.

Leave a Reply

