Music from Army of Darkness w/images from Sam Raimi’s Evil Dead Trilogy

My latest slideshow featuring images from Sam Raimi’s Evil Dead Trilogy. Music from Army of Darkness performed by The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra. Happy Hump Day!

4 Responses to “Music from Army of Darkness w/images from Sam Raimi’s Evil Dead Trilogy”

  1. This is showing on the big screen next weekend, at midnight, about a half hour away from me. I’m going to try my best to make it.

    • Fun! I never got to see the original Evil Dead on the big screen but I did see Evil Dead 2 and Army of Darkness at the theatre. I seen ED 2 multiple times in fact. I would often see films I loved multiple times back in the day. It would take a year (or more!) for a film to come out on video back then and who could wait? Not me!

  2. I was watching Donnie Darko last night and noticed how they go to see Evil Dead at the theater.

    What’s your take on the rumored Evil Dead remake?

    • After being burned by too many horrendously bad remakes I just started avoiding them. I’ve seen very few of the remakes from the last few years. There are so many films I haven’t seen why see someone’s “re-imaging” of something I have? Sometimes my curiosity gets the better of me, but I really have no interest in seeing an Evil Dead remake. There are some things that just shouldn’t be messed with.

Leave a Reply

