My Childhood Television – Music by the Butthole Surfers (Underdog)

A slideshow of my childhood television. It’s my birthday and I’m feeling nostalgic dammit! Music by the Butthole Surfers with their cover of the Underdog theme from the album Saturday Morning Cartoons’ Greatest Hits. I’m taking the rest of the week off, see ya Monday!

6 Responses to “My Childhood Television – Music by the Butthole Surfers (Underdog)”

  1. Happy Birthday (+1) Goregirl!

  2. Happy (belated) birthday!

    Glad to see SCTV on there, though I have mixed feelings about it. It was lots of fun… but I just happen to share a name with John Candy’s douchebag character, Johnny LaRue. So I’ve always had a tiny bit of irrational (completely irrational) resentment about it.

    • HA! HA! That is awesome. I wish my name was Johnny LaRue (well, okay maybe not Johnny). At least Johnny LaRue was a pretty funny douchebag character. I can actually empathize with you on this…I have a similiar resentment. I shared the name of a Miss Teen Canada winner when I was in high school. My friends did such highly amusing things (amusing for them) as make me a crown and sash from toliet paper and singing “you are so beautiful to me” for days and days they went on.

  3. Happy Birthday, Goregirl! Well played with the Butthole Surfers, they always have done the best covers. Their instrumental version of Sabbath’s ‘Sweet Leaf’ (renamed ‘Sweet Loaf’ of course!) is a personal favorite of mine.

  4. Antibiotics are the ‘miracle drugs’ of modern medicine
    that are taken for granted by most in this age due their ready availability and
    ability to cure many of the diseases that were once fatal.
    Exactly how the Hemorrhoid Miracle e-book functions Because Holly gives you so many powerful
    hemorrhoid treatment options in this ebook, depending on how comfortable you
    are with the ingredients and how fast you need relief, you can
    choose from so many different remedies for hemorrhoids it’s quite ridiculous.

    Here are a few tried and tested methods for administering sinusitis cures:
    .

Leave a Reply

