Hear Ye! Hear Ye! WAKE WOOD – New Hammer Film Trailer!

I’ve been on a Hammer kick lately so when I received this email today I was pretty excited. Hammer, along with Vertigo Films will be releasing WAKE WOOD this Friday March 25th in cinemas and on Video-On-Demand across the UK. The DVD will be available on March 28th.

The plot summary on IMDB is as follows: The parents of a girl who was killed by a savage dog are granted the opportunity to spend three days with their deceased daughter.

Directed By: David Keating
Starring: Eva Birthistle, Ella Connolly, Amelia Crowley, Aidan Gillen, Brian Gleeson, Dan Gordon, Ruth McCabe, Timothy Spall

Check out the trailer…

7 Responses to “Hear Ye! Hear Ye! WAKE WOOD – New Hammer Film Trailer!”

  1. That’s about as must-see as a horror can get for me. Great concept? Check. Trustworthy people making it (i.e. Hammer)? Check. Great actor or actors? Check (Timothy Spall).

  2. Blah.

    New Hammer has been a right let down so far.

    • I haven’t seen any new Hammer films. I suck at keeping current, I don’t think I seen more than two genre films from 2010. I don’t generally bother with remakes so I will likely never see Hammer’s Let Me In, but Wake Wood definitely intrigues me.

      • Let Me In was a really good film actually. I preferred it to the original http://genkinahito.wordpress.com/2010/11/12/let-me-in/ (sorry to plug my own blog).

        Their latest film, The Resident has been getting really average reviews despite Christopher Lee.

        Anyway, back to the trailer and I’m undecided on it.

        • goregirl Says:

          You can plug your blog anytime you want here Genki!

          As for Let Me In…I am so far behind on current releases I have little desire to spend time with some re-imaging of a film I’ve already seen. To be honest, besides your review I’ve read two others from trusted resources that loved it. But still, it just doesn’t intrigue me whatsoever.

          I just looked up The Resident. The last horror film I seen Swank in was unwatchable garbage, her presense scares me a little. Stars in horror films almost always seem to amount to ball-less crap. Love Lee of course, but still scared. I will definitely, maybe see this some day. Maybe.

          • Let Me In is completely pointless as far as I’m concerned. Not seen it and not going to.

            What I meant is that new Hammer is just bringing out shiny, bland garbage with none of the élan of the old studio. It may as well be called Revolution Studios for what they have planned.

            What a waste.

Leave a Reply

