GORETASTIC HORROR NEWS!

I just picked up the Jan/Feb 2011 issue of Rue Morgue, and got stopped in my tracks on page 9! Paris, I’ll Kill You has just become my most anticipated upcoming horror project! The title is a riff on the 2006 Anthology Paris, je t’aime (Paris, I Love You), a collection of short films set in the city of Paris featuring directors like the Coens, Gus Van Sant, Wes Craven and Tom Tykwer. I almost had a goretasm when I seen the directors on board for Paris, I’ll Kill You! The lineup includes Christopher Smith (Severance, Triangle), Joe Dante (Piranha, The Howling), Vincenzo Natali (Cube, Splice), Xavier Gens (Frontier(s)), Ryumei Kitamura (Midnight Meat Train), Paco Plaza (REC), and Julien Maury and Alexandre Bustillo (Inside). I can’t imagine a better city to set a horror film than the home of Grand Guignol Theatre! The director’s guidelines were simple; create a film set in Paris that doesn’t exceed 10 minutes. Co-producer Eron Sheean doesn’t give away any story details in the interview but he did comment that the segments would range from “flat-out horror, to supernatural, to black-comedy.” Some bloody exciting news, oui?

5 Responses to “GORETASTIC HORROR NEWS!”

  1. I pointed this out to Scott also, but when I see “Paris, I’ll kill you,” I immediately think of Paris Hilton. And seriously, if someone made a movie about murdering Paris Hilton… I would be there, front row! lol

  2. LOL! The true face of Paris Hilton. My favorite South Park celebrity is a toss up between Barbara Streisand and Tom Cruise.

  3. […] Pairs, I’ll Kill You (est. 2012): Horror anthology set in Paris, with a title that clearly lampoons Paris, Je T’aime. It probably won’t be thoroughly bizarre, but there’s an interesting lineup of talented directors, some of whom have gone weird in the past: Vincenzo Natali (Cube, Splice and the vampire segment in T’Aime) and Christopher Smith (Triangle), joined by the venerable Joe Dante, Paco Plaza ([Rec]), Ryuhei Kitamura (Midnight Meat Train), Xavier Gens, Julien Maury and Alexandre Bustillo, and Joern Heitmann. Read more courtesy of Goregirl. […]

Leave a Reply

